
DigitalOcean
US cloud company renting virtual servers billed by the second, GPU servers with one or eight NVIDIA cards, and a pay-per-token API for open models.
Last updated Run by DigitalOcean, LLC, United States.
DigitalOcean is a US cloud company whose virtual servers are called Droplets. They come with one-click images for agent software such as OpenClaw, Hermes Agent, n8n and Ollama with Open WebUI. Its GPU Droplets include one or eight NVIDIA H100 cards in New York, Amsterdam and Toronto, and a single NVIDIA L40S in Toronto. It also sells serverless access to open models such as gpt-oss-120b, paid per million tokens from a prepaid balance.
| Fact | Value | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | Per second for Droplets and GPU Droplets | digitalocean.com | |
| Minimum charge | Droplets: 60 seconds; GPU Droplets: 5 minutes on the price page (the documentation says 60 seconds) | digitalocean.com | |
| Minimum term | None for on-demand servers; reserved GPU prices need a 12-month contract | digitalocean.com | |
| EU data option | Droplets in Amsterdam and Frankfurt; H100 GPU Droplets in Amsterdam; DigitalOcean's model list says EU data residency is not available for inference | docs.digitalocean.com | |
| Data terms | Data Processing Agreement, last updated 14 October 2026 | digitalocean.com | |
| Founded | 2012 | digitalocean.com |
Plans and prices
These are all the plans we list from DigitalOcean, each with the price we last checked on the provider's own page and the date of that check.
| Provider | What you rent | Size | From | Billing | New-customer offer | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DigitalOcean | GPU Droplet, 1 x NVIDIA L40S · 48 GB GPU One NVIDIA L40S with 48 GB of GPU memory, 8 vCPUs and 64 GiB of RAM, priced by the hour and billed by the second. | Medium | $1.57/hour (about $1,146/month) on demand, billed per second · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | Basic Droplet, 2 vCPUs, 4 GiB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Basic virtual server with one-click images for OpenClaw, Hermes Agent and n8n, billed by the second and never above the monthly price. | Small | $24/month billed per second (60-second minimum), capped at this monthly price · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | Basic Droplet, 4 vCPUs, 8 GiB · 4 vCPU, 8 GB Basic virtual server with one-click images for OpenClaw, Hermes Agent, OpenHands and n8n, billed by the second up to the monthly price. | Small | $48/month billed per second (60-second minimum), capped at this monthly price · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | Basic Droplet, 8 vCPUs, 16 GiB · 8 vCPU, 16 GB Larger basic virtual server, with one-click images such as Ollama with Open WebUI, billed by the second and never above the monthly price. | Small | $96/month billed per second (60-second minimum), capped at this monthly price · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | GPU Droplet, 1 x NVIDIA H100 · 80 GB GPU One NVIDIA H100 with 80 GB of GPU memory, 20 vCPUs and 240 GiB of RAM, priced by the hour and billed by the second. Fits 70B models at 4 bits | Medium | $4.41/hour (about $3,219/month) on demand, billed per second · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | GPU Droplet, 8 x NVIDIA H100 · 8× 80 GB GPUs Eight NVIDIA H100 cards with 640 GB of GPU memory in total, 160 vCPUs and 1,920 GiB of RAM in one machine, billed by the second. | Large | $35.28/hour (about $25,754/month) on demand, billed per second; price for the whole 8-GPU machine · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| No plan matches these filters. Show all plans | ||||||
Not shown: 0 plans whose data-centre locations we have not confirmed yet.
Monthly costs for hourly prices assume the server runs all month (730 hours).
Data-centre locations
Each location comes from DigitalOcean's own website, with the date we confirmed it.
| Place | Country | EU or US | Confirmed on | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York City, United States | United States | US | DigitalOcean's page naming New York City, United States | |
| Amsterdam, the Netherlands | Netherlands | EU | DigitalOcean's page naming Amsterdam, the Netherlands | |
| San Francisco, United States | United States | US | DigitalOcean's page naming San Francisco, United States | |
| Singapore | Singapore | Neither | DigitalOcean's page naming Singapore | |
| London, United Kingdom | United Kingdom | Neither | DigitalOcean's page naming London, United Kingdom | |
| Frankfurt, Germany | Germany | EU | DigitalOcean's page naming Frankfurt, Germany | |
| Toronto, Canada | Canada | Neither | DigitalOcean's page naming Toronto, Canada | |
| Bangalore, India | India | Neither | DigitalOcean's page naming Bangalore, India | |
| Sydney, Australia | Australia | Neither | DigitalOcean's page naming Sydney, Australia | |
| Atlanta, United States | United States | US | DigitalOcean's page naming Atlanta, United States | |
| Richmond, United States | United States | US | DigitalOcean's page naming Richmond, United States | |
| Kansas City, United States | United States | US | DigitalOcean's page naming Kansas City, United States | |
| Memphis, United States | United States | US | DigitalOcean's page naming Memphis, United States |
New-customer offers
-
New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons