
DocsBot AI
A US chatbot service that answers from your documentation, help centre and website, with a free plan for personal use and storage in the US or the EU listed on its pricing page.
Last updated Run by UglyRobot, LLC, United States.
DocsBot AI, run by UglyRobot, LLC of Delaware, builds chatbots that answer from your documentation, help-desk articles and website, for customer support or for staff. Plans are paid monthly or yearly and come with limits on bots, indexed source pages and monthly AI credits; prices are shown in US dollars unless you pick another currency, and a free plan covers personal use. The company says neither it nor its AI model providers train on your data. Its pricing page lists storage in the US or the EU, while a choice of data residency is listed only for the custom-priced Enterprise plan.
| Fact | Value | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Billing | Monthly or yearly; yearly billing gives two months free | docsbot.ai | |
| Minimum term | Monthly or yearly billing that renews automatically; no longer term stated | docsbot.ai | |
| Free plan | Yes, for personal use, no card needed | docsbot.ai | |
| Money-back guarantee | 14 days | docsbot.ai | |
| EU data option | Storage in the US or the EU is listed; a choice of data residency is listed only for Enterprise | docsbot.ai | |
| Training on your data | No, according to its trust centre and its data-processing agreement | trust.docsbot.ai | |
| Data-processing agreement | Published on its website; the pricing table lists the standard agreement from the Business plan up, and its GDPR page offers paying customers a signed copy on request | docsbot.ai | |
| Data terms | Privacy policy, data-processing agreement and sub-processor list on its legal pages | docsbot.ai |
Plans and prices
These are all the plans we list from DocsBot AI, each with the price we last checked on the provider's own page and the date of that check.
| Provider | What you rent | Size | From | Billing | New-customer offer | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocsBot AI | Personal One bot, 5,000 source pages, 5,000 AI credits a month, 3 actions per bot and one user, with Slack, WhatsApp, Telegram and Zapier connections | Small | $49/month billed monthly · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Paid plans come with a 14-day money-back guarantee checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DocsBot AI | Standard 3 bots, 15,000 source pages, 15,000 AI credits a month, 8 actions per bot and 5 users, plus web search and analytics of conversations and questions | Small | $149/month billed monthly · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Businesses that qualify can ask for a free trial of the Standard plan with every feature checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| No plan matches these filters. Show all plans | ||||||
Not shown: 0 plans whose data-centre locations we have not confirmed yet.
Data-centre locations
Each location comes from DocsBot AI's own website, with the date we confirmed it.
| Place | Country | EU or US | Confirmed on | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | United States | US | DocsBot AI's page naming United States | |
| Frankfurt, Germany | Germany | EU | DocsBot AI's page naming Frankfurt, Germany |
New-customer offers
-
Paid plans come with a 14-day money-back guarantee
-
Businesses that qualify can ask for a free trial of the Standard plan with every feature