
Kamatera
Cloud provider whose servers you size yourself and pay for by the month or by the hour, in 21 data centres across North America, Europe, the Middle East, Asia and Australia, with a marketplace of AI app images.
Last updated Run by Kamatera Inc., United States.
Kamatera lets you build a cloud server from separate choices of server type, cores, memory and disk, then pay monthly or by the hour, with hourly servers billed by the minute. Its public calculator offers 21 data centres, six of them in the EU (Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Milan, Madrid, Stockholm and Bucharest). The marketplace has ready images for OpenClaw, n8n, Hermes Agent, Ollama, Open WebUI and AnythingLLM. Kamatera also offers a 30-day trial of one server, which needs a credit card.
| Fact | Value | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Billing | Monthly servers are paid a month at a time; hourly servers are charged as used, by the minute | kamatera.com | |
| Minimum term | None: no long-term contract | kamatera.com | |
| Set-up fee | Not stated on the pricing page or in the terms of service | kamatera.com | |
| VAT | Not stated on the pricing page | kamatera.com | |
| Extra traffic and storage | Charged per GB above what the configuration includes | kamatera.com | |
| EU data option | Yes: Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Milan, Madrid, Stockholm and Bucharest | kamatera.com | |
| Data terms | Privacy policy and a data processing agreement with standard contractual clauses, published on the website | kamatera.com | |
| Your contract is with | Kamatera Inc. (United States) for US customers, group companies elsewhere; Israeli law applies | kamatera.com |
Plans and prices
These are all the plans we list from Kamatera, each with the price we last checked on the provider's own page and the date of that check.
| Provider | What you rent | Size | From | Billing | New-customer offer | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type A (Availability), 4 cores, 16 GB · 4 vCPU, 16 GB Kamatera's budget type with four cores and 16 GB, which it suggests for development, testing and low-traffic apps; billed monthly or by the hour. | Small | $60/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type A (Availability), 2 cores, 4 GB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Kamatera's budget type, which it suggests for development, testing and low-traffic apps: two cores and 4 GB, billed monthly or by the hour. | Small | $16/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type B (General Purpose), 4 cores, 16 GB · 4 vCPU, 16 GB General-purpose type with four cores and 16 GB, billed monthly or by the hour; the marketplace has Ollama and Open WebUI images as well as OpenClaw and n8n. | Small | $132/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type B (General Purpose), 2 cores, 4 GB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Kamatera's recommended general-purpose type with two cores and 4 GB, billed monthly or by the hour; its marketplace has OpenClaw, n8n, Hermes Agent and Ollama images. | Small | $39/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| No plan matches these filters. Show all plans | ||||||
Not shown: 0 plans whose data-centre locations we have not confirmed yet.
Data-centre locations
Each location comes from Kamatera's own website, with the date we confirmed it.