Small
Small AI hosting: agent servers and small models
AI agents and small models on an ordinary server. No GPU needed.
Last updated
- Server
- 1–4 vCPU, 2–8 GB memory
- From
- €2.70 or $6.49 a month
- Checked
- 25 Oct 2026
Small plans are ordinary servers with a few processor cores and some memory. They suit an AI agent that sends its work to an online model, and a small open model that runs on the processor next to your agent.
Image and video tools that run in your browser belong here too: the provider runs the GPU, and you pay by the hour or by subscription. If your own model needs a graphics card, see Medium AI hosting.
What fits
These are the set-ups our finder suggests for this size, each with the reason.
-
An agent server
An agent that calls an online model needs 1–4 vCPU and 2–8 GB of memory. No GPU.
-
Agent plus a small model
A 1–9B model can run on the processor next to your agent. Plan for 8–32 GB of memory.
-
An image workspace
Image and video tools run in your browser on a rented GPU, by the hour or by subscription.
Small plans we compare
You can filter them by billing or data-centre location. Each price shows the date we last checked it on the provider's own page.
| Provider | What you rent | Size | From | Billing | New-customer offer | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocsBot AI | Personal One bot, 5,000 source pages, 5,000 AI credits a month, 3 actions per bot and one user, with Slack, WhatsApp, Telegram and Zapier connections | Small | $49/month billed monthly · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Paid plans come with a 14-day money-back guarantee checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| n8n Cloud | Starter Hosted n8n from its makers, on servers in Frankfurt: 2,500 workflow executions a month, five at a time, with unlimited workflows and users; forum support only. | Small | €20/month yearly plan, paid up front for 12 months and not refundable; works out at this price per month checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Free trial of n8n Cloud with Pro-level features and no card needed checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| CustomGPT.ai | Standard 10 agents, 1,000 queries a month, up to 5,000 documents in each agent, 60 million words of storage, 3 team members and API access | Small | $99/month billed monthly; the page says you can cancel or upgrade at any time · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | A 7-day free trial of the Standard or Premium plan, with all of that plan's features checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DocsBot AI | Standard 3 bots, 15,000 source pages, 15,000 AI credits a month, 8 actions per bot and 5 users, plus web search and analytics of conversations and questions | Small | $149/month billed monthly · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Businesses that qualify can ask for a free trial of the Standard plan with every feature checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| Contabo | Cloud VPS 4 · 4 vCPU, 8 GB Four vCPUs and 8 GB of memory in Contabo's Core range; n8n, OpenClaw or Hermes Agent can be set up from the order page at no extra cost. | Small | €4.40/month 24-month term, paid up front; the price applies to the first 24 months and to the EU region in Germany; other regions cost more each month checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Contabo | Cloud VPS 8 · 8 vCPU, 24 GB Eight vCPUs and 24 GB of memory in Contabo's Core range; Ollama, n8n, OpenClaw or Hermes Agent can be set up from the order page at no extra cost. | Small | €11.20/month 24-month term, paid up front; the price applies to the first 24 months and to the EU region in Germany; other regions cost more each month checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type A (Availability), 4 cores, 16 GB · 4 vCPU, 16 GB Kamatera's budget type with four cores and 16 GB, which it suggests for development, testing and low-traffic apps; billed monthly or by the hour. | Small | $60/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Cherry Servers | Cloud VDS 2 · 4 vCPU, 16 GB Dedicated-resource plan with four vCores on two physical cores, 16 GB of memory and NVMe storage, billed by the hour, the month or the year. | Small | €29/month monthly, no long-term contract; Autumn Sale price, with no end date stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Autumn Sale prices on Cloud VDS and Premium VDS plans, applied without a code checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| Cherry Servers | Cloud VPS 4 (Gen 2) · 4 vCPU, 4 GB Entry plan with four shared vCores and 4 GB of memory, which Cherry Servers suggests for testing, bots and small services; billed by the hour, the month or the year. | Small | €9/month monthly, no long-term contract checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Hostinger | KVM 1 · 1 vCPU, 4 GB Entry KVM server with one vCPU and 4 GB of memory; the order page can install n8n, OpenClaw, Hermes Agent or Ollama for you. Weekly backups are included. | Small | $6.49/month 24-month term, paid up front; Black Friday first-term price, then $11.99 checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Black Friday prices on VPS plans and AI automation apps, for the first subscription term only checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| Hostinger | KVM 2 · 2 vCPU, 8 GB Two vCPUs and 8 GB of memory; the order page can install n8n, OpenClaw, Hermes Agent or Ollama for you. Weekly backups are included. | Small | $8.79/month 24-month term, paid up front; Black Friday first-term price, then $14.99 checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Black Friday prices on VPS plans and AI automation apps, for the first subscription term only checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type A (Availability), 2 cores, 4 GB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Kamatera's budget type, which it suggests for development, testing and low-traffic apps: two cores and 4 GB, billed monthly or by the hour. | Small | $16/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| UpCloud | Starter, 2 CPU cores, 4 GB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Entry cloud server for development, testing and self-hosting, on previous-generation AMD processors, charged by the hour up to 28 days a month. | Small | €12/month billed by the starting hour, at most 28 days a month; no minimum term checked 25 Oct 2026 | Hourly | No offer | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | Basic Droplet, 2 vCPUs, 4 GiB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Basic virtual server with one-click images for OpenClaw, Hermes Agent and n8n, billed by the second and never above the monthly price. | Small | $24/month billed per second (60-second minimum), capped at this monthly price · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | Basic Droplet, 4 vCPUs, 8 GiB · 4 vCPU, 8 GB Basic virtual server with one-click images for OpenClaw, Hermes Agent, OpenHands and n8n, billed by the second up to the monthly price. | Small | $48/month billed per second (60-second minimum), capped at this monthly price · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| DigitalOcean | Basic Droplet, 8 vCPUs, 16 GiB · 8 vCPU, 16 GB Larger basic virtual server, with one-click images such as Ollama with Open WebUI, billed by the second and never above the monthly price. | Small | $96/month billed per second (60-second minimum), capped at this monthly price · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Per second | New accounts get a $5 credit that lasts 90 days and covers every product except SaaS add-ons checked 26 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| Hosting.com | Managed Server 4GB (OpenClaw pre-installed) · 2 vCPU, 4 GB A fully managed server that starts with OpenClaw installed and running; you add your own model key and chat apps, and Hosting.com patches, monitors and backs up the server. | Small | $36/month 1-year term, paid up front; introductory first-year price, then $40 checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Hosting.com | Self Managed Linux 4GB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Unmanaged Linux server with root access, two dedicated cores and 4 GB of memory; you install and look after your agent software yourself. | Small | $6.49/month 3-year term, paid up front; introductory price for the first three years, then $19 checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Infomaniak | VPS Lite 1 vCPU / 2 GB RAM (Linux) · 1 vCPU, 2 GB The smallest VPS Lite with Linux: 1 vCPU, 2 GB of memory and 20 GB of NVMe storage on AMD EPYC hardware, with unmetered traffic at 500 Mb/s. The Windows version costs more. | Small | €2.70/month monthly rate of a 12-month commitment, paid in one payment for the year; with Linux (Windows costs more) checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Liquid Web | Cloud VPS (General), 2 vCPUs, 4 GB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Self-managed cloud server with your choice of Linux or Windows and optional control panels; no ready-made agent apps are listed. | Small | $17/month monthly · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type B (General Purpose), 4 cores, 16 GB · 4 vCPU, 16 GB General-purpose type with four cores and 16 GB, billed monthly or by the hour; the marketplace has Ollama and Open WebUI images as well as OpenClaw and n8n. | Small | $132/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| Kamatera | Cloud server Type B (General Purpose), 2 cores, 4 GB · 2 vCPU, 4 GB Kamatera's recommended general-purpose type with two cores and 4 GB, billed monthly or by the hour; its marketplace has OpenClaw, n8n, Hermes Agent and Ollama images. | Small | $39/month monthly, no long-term contract · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | No offer | Visit |
| CustomGPT.ai | Premium 25 agents, 5,000 queries a month, up to 20,000 documents in each agent, 300 million words of storage, 5 team members, website auto-sync and no CustomGPT.ai branding | Small | $499/month billed monthly; the page says you can cancel or upgrade at any time · VAT not stated checked 25 Oct 2026 | Monthly | A 7-day free trial of the Standard or Premium plan, with all of that plan's features checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| n8n Cloud | Pro Hosted n8n for small teams in production: 10,000 workflow executions a month, admin roles, workflow history and three shared projects, on servers in Frankfurt. | Small | €50/month yearly plan, paid up front for 12 months and not refundable; works out at this price per month (the 10,000-executions-a-month option) checked 26 Oct 2026 | Monthly | Free trial of n8n Cloud with Pro-level features and no card needed checked 25 Oct 2026 | Visit |
| No plan matches these filters. Show all plans | ||||||
Not shown: 0 plans whose data-centre locations we have not confirmed yet.
Where to go next
Not sure which size you need? Answer four questions in our finder.